• Tentative Conference Program

    The final program will be published here shortly before the conference.

    October 27, 2020

    Pre-conference workshops on the foundations and current advances in PLS-SEM.

    October 28, 2020

    Keynote speech by Professor Joe F. Hair
    Concurrent sessions

    October 29, 2020

    Concurrent sessions
    Conference dinner

    October 30, 2020

    Concurrent sessions
    Cultural immersion trip
  • Scientific Committee

    Conference co-chairs

    Huiwen Wang, Beihang University, China
    Yide Liu, Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST), Macau
    Christian M. Ringle, Hamburg University of Technology (TUHH), Germany, and University of Waikato, New Zealand
    Marko Sarstedt, Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany, and Monash University Malaysia

    Keynote speaker

    Joe F. Hair, University of South Alabama, USA

    Scientific committee

    The symposium is supported by a scientific advisory committee of renown, highly respected and leading PLS-SEM experts from various research fields.

    Faizan Ali, University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee, USA
    Johnny Amora, De La Salle, Philippines
    Julen Castillo Apraiz, University of the Basque Country, Spain
    Guy Assaker, Lebanese American University, Lebanon
    Jan-Michael Becker, University of Cologne, Germany
    Gabi Cepeda Carrion, University of Seville, Spain
    Walid Chaouali, University of Sfax, Tunisia
    Jun-Hwa Cheah, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
    Wynne Chin, University of Houston, USA
    Francis Chuah, University Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
    Raluca Ciornea, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
    Pedro S. Coelho, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal
    Nicholas Danks, National Tsing Hua Uiniversity, Taiwan
    Patricia S. L. dos Santos Pinto, University of Algarve, Portugal
    Andreas Eggert, University of Paderborn, Germany
    John Ettlie, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
    Jörg Evermann, Memorial University, Canada
    James Gaskin, Brigham Young University, USA
    Rasoul Ghollamzadeh, Semnan University, Iran
    Richard Glavee-Geo, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
    Oliver Götz, ESB Business School, Germany
    Siggi Gudergan, University of Waikato, New Zealand
    Michael Haenlein, ESCP Europe, France
    Joe Hair, University of South Alabama, USA
    Sven Heidenreich, Saarland University, Germany
    Jörg Henseler, University of Twente, The Netherlands
    Cornelius Herstatt, Hamburg University of Technology (TUHH), Germany
    Chris Higgins, Ivey Business School at Western University, Canada
    Tomas Hult, Michigan State University, USA
    Heungsun Hwang, McGill University, Canada
    Ida R. Ismail, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia
    Surinder Kahai, Binghamton University, USA
    Ned Kock, Texas A&M International University, USA
    Sascha Kraus, ESCE International Business School, France
    Volker Kuppelwieser, Neoma Business School, France
    Carlo Lauro, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
    Marcel Lichters, Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany
    Yide Liu, Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST), Macau
    Jose A. D. Machuca, University of Seville, Spain
    Juan A. Marin Garcia, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
    Catarina Marques, ISCTE Business School, Portugal
    Mumtaz Memon, Air University Islamabad, Pakistan
    David Midgley, INSEAD, France
    Ovidiu Moisescu, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
    Yuichi Mori, Okayama University, Japan
    Bo Nielsen, The University of Sydney, Australia
    Christian Nitzl, Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany
    Robin Nunkoo, University of Mauritius, Mauritius
    Stefanie Paluch, RWTH Aachen, Germany 
    David Peng, University of Houston, USA
    Maria Petrescu, Nova Southeastern University, USA
    Stacie Petter, Baylor University, USA
    Torsten Pieper, University of North Carolina, USA
    Dorian Proksch, HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management, Germany
    Lacramioara Radomir, Babes-Bolyai University, Romania
    Thurasamy Ramayah, University Sains Malaysia, Malaysia and Minjiang University, Fuzhou, China
    Mostafa Rasoolimanesh, Taylor’s University, Malaysia
    Soumya Ray, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
    Nicole F. Richter, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
    Edward E. Rigdon, Georgia State University, USA
    Christian M. Ringle, Hamburg University of Technology (TUHH), Germany, and University of Waikato, New Zealand.
    Jose Luis Roldan, University of Seville, Spain
    Deusdedit Rwehumbiza, University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
    Marko Sarstedt, Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany, and Monash University Malaysia
    Holger Schiele, University of Twente, The Netherlands
    Manfred Schwaiger, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Germany
    Boopen Seetanah, University of Mauritius, Mauritius
    Pratyush N. Sharma, University of Delaware, USA
    Wen-Lung (Mac) Shiau, Zhejiang University of Technology, China
    Galit Shmueli, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
    Rudolf Sinkovics, Manchester Business School, UK
    Sandra Streukens, Hasselt University, Belgium
    Sven Hauff, Helmut-Schmidt-Universität/Universität der Bundeswehr Hamburg, Germany
    Barry Tang, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan
    Viraiyan Teeroovengadum, University of Mauritius, Mauritius
    Arthur Tenenhaus, Laboratoire des Signaux et Systèmes, France
    Hiram Ting, UCSI University Malaysia, Malaysia
    Julien Troiville, University of Rennes 1, France
    Sunil Venaik, The University of Queensland, Australia
    Ralf Wagner, University of Kassel, Germany
    Fosso W. Wamba, Toulouse Business School, France
    Huiwen Wang, Beihang University, China
    Martin Wetzels, Maastricht University, The Netherlands
    Ralf Wilden, Macquarie University, Australia
    Harold Willaby, University of Sydney, Australia
    Lars Witell, Karlstad University, Sweden
    Ken Kwong-Kay Wong, University of Toronto, Canada

Short event description

PLS2020 - 2020 International Conference on Partial Least Squares Structural Equation Modeling - October 27-30, 2020, Beihang University, Beijing, China - https://www.pls2020.org/


Or share this link:
Official #hashtag for this event



powered by XING Events

Event organiser: Beihang Univeristy, Macau University of Science and Technology
More participants thanks to online event management solutions from XING Events.


We're using cookies and other technologies to analyse how customers use our platform. You can read more about tracking and check your settings in our Privacy Policy.